North Carolina Concealed Pistol License Reciprocity Map
Everything about Washington, Permits, and Conceal Carrying a Weapon Below.
North Carolina CCW Reciprocity State Info
North Carolina Reciprocity, North Carolina Honors these permits:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.
North Carolina Concealed Weapons Permits are honored in These States:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin.
Michigan only recognizes Washington resident permits, not non-resident.
No Permit Needed States
The following states have permitless carry which allows anyone that can legally possess a firearm carry conceal: Alaska, Arizona, Kansas, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, Vermont and West Virginia. Some restrictions may apply. Check each state for its own restrictions.
No Permit Carry Needed, With Restrictions
Idaho, North Dakota, and Wyoming Residents are allowed to Concealed Carry without a permit.
North Carolina Conceal Carry Permits not Honored in these states:
California, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island
North Carolina Conceal Carry Permit Information
You can not apply for a concealed carry license if you:
- Are not at least 21 years old.
- You have not completed an approved firearms training class, (minimum 8 hours).
- Have not been a resident of North Carolina for 30 days preceding the filing of the application.
- Are not a resident of the County application is filed in.
- Are not a United States citizen or lawful permanent resident alien.
- Suffer from a physical or mental infirmity that prevents the safe handling of a handgun.
- Has been convicted of an impaired driving offense within three years prior to the date on which the application is submitted.
- Has had a judgment continued for or free on bond or personal recognizance pending trial, appeal, or sentencing for a disqualifying criminal offense.
- Is currently or has been adjudicated or administratively determined to be lacking mental capacity or mentally ill.
- Federal Law Requirements
Where to Apply for Washington Conceal Permit License
If you live in a city or town then you can simply go down to your local police or sheriff's office to apply.
If you live in an unincorporated area of a Washington County then you will apply at your county sheriff's office.
Non-Residents: Apply at any local police or sheriff's office in Washington State
Holsters Made By HQ Heckler & Koch See Our Safe Reviews VP9SK VP9 P2000 Search by Model VP40 P30 P30SK Other Stuff Heckler & Koch If you want to buy a gun from a company with a distinguished history, and don’t mind the price tag that comes along with that reputation, then a Heckler &…
Holsters Made By HQ SPRINGFIELD See Our Safe Reviews XD 1911 Search by Model XDS More Models Coming Springfield Armory Of all the firearms manufacturers that we discuss, there is none with a more prestigious and storied reputation than Springfield Armory. The company is one of the largest in the world, and the leading…
An in-depth look at Gun Accessories-Ear, Hand, Eye Protection Ready to start shooting? You’ve bought your firearms, gun safe, and cleaning supplies, and you think that the worst is over. You think you’ve purchased everything you need to be a responsible gun owner. Wait for just a second, because you still need some gear that…
Necessary Safety Equipment for Shooting Guns When we talk about gun safety, usually the first thing that comes up is the four rules or 10 commandments of firearm safety which we will talk about a little later. Gun safety starts with implementing the rules but definitely doesn’t end there. I want to continue on the…